Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States
Corn+Soybean Digest


Last month the American Soybean Association (ASA) confirmed Richard Ostlie from Northwood, ND, as president, and Bob Metz from West Browns Valley, SD, as chairman. Board members also elected John Hoffman from Waterloo, IA, to serve as first vice president, an office that places him in line to be ASA president next year.

Also elected were Bob Rikli from Murdock, NE, as secretary, and Gary Joachim from Claremont, MN, as treasurer. Four vice presidents were also elected: Johnny Dodson from Dyersburg, TN; Alan Kemper from Lafayette, IN; Ted Glaub from Jonesboro, AR; and Rob Joslin from Sidney, OH.

These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA executive committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.