is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
Corn+Soybean Digest

ASA Announces New Officers

The American Soybean Association (ASA) board of directors has confirmed Johnny Dodson from Halls, TN, as president, and John Hoffman from Waterloo, IA, as chairman. Board members also elected Rob Joslin from Sidney, OH, to serve as first vice president, an office that places Joslin in line to be ASA president next year.

Also elected were Ron Kindred from Atlanta, IL, as secretary, and Steve Wellman from Syracuse, NE, as treasurer. Four vice presidents also were elected: Randy Mann from Auburn, KY; Alan Kemper from Lafayette, IN; Ray Gaesser from Corning, IA; and Joe Steiner from Mason, OH. These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA executive committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.