Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East
Corn+Soybean Digest


Neal Bredehoeft, Alma, MO, takes over as president of the American Soybean Association and Ron Heck, Perry, IA, fills the chairman of the board slot.

Board members also elected Bob Metz from Browns Valley, MN, as first vice president, an office that places Metz in line to be ASA president next year. Also elected were Bob Rikli from Murdock, NE, as secretary and Ed Hegland, Appleton, MN, as treasurer.

Four vice presidents were elected: Johnny Dodson from Dyersburg, TN; John Hoffman from Waterloo, IA; Gary Joachim from Claremont, MN; and Richard Ostlie from Northwood, ND. These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA executive committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.