Farm Progress is part of the divisionName Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI
4-H kids observe steer in show ring
4-H SUPPORT: Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H.

Wisconsin 4-H Foundation scholarship winners named

More than $15,000 in scholarships will be awarded to outstanding students pursuing higher education.

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is proud to announce this year’s scholarship recipients. A record number of applications was submitted for consideration. Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches. This year, there are 17 scholarship winners.

$1,000 Oscar G. and Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarship
Katie Baker, Franksville, Racine County
Gaelan Combs, Verona, Dane County
Brianna Jones, Big Bend, Waukesha County
Hannah Schleicher, Sheboygan Falls, Sheboygan County
Abigail Solum, Rice Lake, Barron County

$1,000 Frances and Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship
Jacob Schurtz, Emerald, St. Croix County
Amannda Szomi, Medford, Taylor County

$1,000 T.L. Bewick Scholarship
Paige Betthauser, Caledonia, Racine County
Jordan Blue, Baraboo, Sauk County
Alexandra Koon, Winneconne, Winnebago County
Catherine Stewart, Prescott, Pierce County

$750 T.L. Bewick Scholarship
Holly Groell, Osseo, Eau Claire County

$1,000 Harold and Irene Hendrickson Scholarship
Hannah Wilson, Beloit, Rock County

$750 Culver’s 4-H Scholarship Award
Abby Ruplinger, Mount Calvary, Fond du Lac County
Tara Stauffacher, Columbus, Columbia County

$750 Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship
Mikayla Fechner, La Crosse, La Crosse County

$500 Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship
Natalie Rodgers, Sun Prairie, Dane County

This year, the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is awarding more than $15,000 in scholarships to outstanding Wisconsin students pursuing higher education. Scholarship recipients are selected based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance, and future educational goals.

Source: Wisconsin 4-H Foundation, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
TAGS: Education
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.