Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: MI

12 chosen for Michigan 4-H youth council

BrandyTaylor/Getty Images 4-H participant showing cow
YOUTH LEADERSHIP: The Michigan 4-H State Youth Leadership Council members serve as representatives of the Michigan 4-H program, promoting 4-H through state and local activities.
Council members serve as representatives of the Michigan 4-H program.

The Michigan 4-H State Youth Leadership Council welcomed 12 new members who will serve a two-year term on the council. Established in 2015, the State Youth Leadership Council is a statewide leadership opportunity for Michigan 4-H Youth Development participants ages 15-19.

Council members serve as representatives of the Michigan 4-H program, promoting 4-H through state and local activities, and providing youth a voice and perspective to inform statewide programs and goals. The council strives to create an environment where its members can network and share ideas, programs and experiences with other 4-H members from across the state.

Michigan 4-H youth programs continue to take place virtually at the start of 2021, and new members recently joined with returning members to complete training and team-building activities virtually. Council members participated in training on topics ranging from personality types to public speaking and resume writing.

State Youth Leadership Council members were selected through an application and interview process, where they participated in group interviews conducted by a selection committee comprised of 4-H staff and current council members. Applicants completed a written application and submitted a reference to serve on the council.

New members selected for the 2021-22 term include:

  • Victoria Brown, Hillsdale County
  • Adelle Dingledine, Ingham County
  • Micaela Geborkoff, Houghton County
  • Hayden Graves, Marquette County
  • Halle Graves, Marquette County
  • Terrell Jordan, Wayne County
  • Joscelyn Layman, Hillsdale County
  • Brenna Marshall, Ingham County
  • Fawn Muraske, Newaygo County
  • Renee Nails, Macomb County
  • Daisy Rogers, Hillsdale County
  • Aidan Ward, Cass County

They join with members completing the second year of their term:

  • Kathleen Bailey, Branch County
  • Jaycie Brown, Livingston County
  • Joshua Dixon, Oakland County
  • Gabrielle Flowers, Monroe County
  • Trenton Haarz, Lapeer County
  • Alexzandria Johns-Devries, Alger County
  • Abigail Lehman, Branch County
  • Katriana Meyer, Berrien County
  • Peter Rambadt, St. Joseph County
  • Brianna Stockwell, Cass County

For more information about the Michigan 4-H State Youth Leadership Council or to request an appearance of a State Youth Leadership Council member at a virtual meeting, program or event, contact the staff advisers at MSU Extension: Jackie Martin at [email protected], Sara Keinath at [email protected], or Connie Lange at [email protected].

Source: MSUE, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.